Illinois’ 17th Congressional

Illinois’ 17th Congressional District spans 14 counties and nearly 7,000 square miles in Northwestern and Central Illinois. It extends from Rockford along the Wisconsin border to the Mississippi River near Galena, follows the River to south of the Quad Cities, and extends east all the way to Peoria.

Zoom in on the map below by using the + and – buttons to get a closeup look at the district.